solireality.blogg.se

Definition ad infinitum
Definition ad infinitum






definition ad infinitum

So I needed someone to transcribe my ideas into real instruments. I had demos I had so many ideas, but then, I’m not a drummer or a guitar player. So I started recruiting musicians, and from the musical perspective, it evolved when I was working with a producer.

Definition ad infinitum full#

I didn’t want to be with me and hired guns I wanted it to be with a full band that’s just as invested as I am. When I was still working on it as a solo project, and after investing so much time and energy, I realized I just loved it so much and that I wanted to bring it on stage. How did you go from there, to where you are now, to the upcoming release of Chapter II, with what is now a full band? I remember when you announced the Ad Infinitum project, which at the time, I think was going to be a solo venture. You’ve had a lot of trouble with trying to get a tour going how many cancellations have you had thus far?įour actually, though not all of them were announced.

definition ad infinitum

We’re good! We’re impatient to release this album and finally start to tour. I caught up with frontwoman Melissa Bonny to talk about the album, the songwriting, and what more we could expect from this release which is due out this Friday, October 29th, 2021, on Napalm Records, which you can pick up here. The unique characteristic of Ad Infinitum’s songwriting is that while all the songs are tied together with an overall theme and concept in a storytelling style, they individually stand out as relatable tracks. This album takes on the concept of Vlad the Imperial and the legend of Bram Stoker’s Dracula all rolled into one. As Halloween draws near, symphonic power metal act Ad Infinitum will be releasing their sophomore album, Chapter 2: Legacy.








Definition ad infinitum